Our Guests Say The Nicest Things

We had the pleasure of welcoming our first guests to La Prairie Étoilée in July 2021 and it's always so lovely to hear what a wonderful stay they've had.

Below are just a few of the five star glamping reviews and some of the feedback we've been heartened to receive. We hope, as a potential guest, you find them useful to read!

The Perfect Place to Relax and Enjoy, Wonderful In Every Way!

5/5

We spent two romantic nights at La Prairie Étoilée we will come back with great pleasure! 

Our stay was wonderful in every way! The tents are magnificent, the place is restful, welcoming, serene, peaceful. The perfect place to relax and enjoy. 

Nadine and Simon are extremely kind, always available and attentive. You can go there with your eyes closed. A big thank you to you for this rejuvenating weekend!

Pauline and Victor, France – June 2023

Wonderfully Relaxing and Unique!

5/5

Wonderfully relaxing and unique place! The owners are very friendly and everything was taken care of down to the very last detail.

Amber NL – June 2023

We Totally Disconnected From Everyday Life

5/5

Such a relaxing place, with all the necessary comfort to disconnect from everyday life. 

We enjoyed paddle boarding at the lake, a trip to Zoo parc Beauval and great run out through the Creuse Valley to Gargilesse on the motorbike! Great location and recommendations from such caring hosts!  

Thank you again for this lovely stay.

Carolane and Tony, France – May 2023

 

In Search of Calm and Rejuvenation

5/5

We came here to find calm and rejuvenation close to nature. What happiness really! We were conquered! Hearing nature with its fields of crickets, listening to the different sounds of animals around us was very relaxing. 

The kitchen, bathroom, everything, is close by and well appointed. The Lotus Belle Tent lacked nothing, the bedding was so comfortable and for the cool nights we were able to light the log burner in the tent. 

We arrived at dusk everything was lit up with the solar lights – just wonderfully romantic and so pretty! 

If you want to get away from it all to a beautiful place with hosts of absolute kindness.  Come and see for yourself, you won’t regret it! We highly recommend

 

Delphine and Romuald, France – May 2023

The Perfect Weekend

5/5

The perfect weekend. We received a very warm welcome from the hosts as well as their availability throughout the stay.

It was just a great stay, so peaceful and comfortable in the tent.  We enjoyed the sun by the pool and took a tandem outing – such fun. I just want to come back soon. This will be the best stay you’ve ever had! 

Thank you very much for the our time away and see you soon

Tiffany, France, August 2022

 

Everything Is Perfectly Suited For A Dream Stay

5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the meadow immensely! The setting is beautiful, the tents are absolutely charming, everything is perfectly suited for a dream stay. 

The hosts are absolutely wonderful people, endlessly kind. The meals are divine, a real treat. We were hosted so well, it was a real pleasure. Everything is done to have a charming moment with two.

Aurore, Centre-Val de Loire – August 2022

It Felt Like A Fairytale!

5/5

We stayed at Simon and Nadine’s beautiful place for 5 days and it felt like a fairytale.

The nature, the amazing tents, the beds, the environment, the hospitality.

Everything was amazing!

We would definitely recommend the table d’hôtes, for some special dining with a lot of local products.

Our days were quite hot, around 30 degrees, but the lakes in the near area and the pool were perfect to get rid of the heat. At night the tents were cool, and that with the combination of the good mattress and beautiful bedlinen, took care of some good nights sleep.

The eco-friendly things Simon and Nadine did to the place, worked perfectly fine, for example the dry-toilet, the coolbox and a little shared refrigerator and the solar lights.

Also, ask Simon and Nadine for some good advice for things to do in the area, they know the best places to visit and also made an awesome guide and bucket list to give you some inspiration. They are always there for questions, to help or for a little chat :).

We will definitely try to come back here!

Kirsten and Chris, NL – August 2022

Five Star Glamping!- Next Level!

5/5

A unique place to stay, under an incredible sky full of stars. Next Level Glamping! 

Perfect hosts, always willing to share information about all the charming and attractive sights in the region, which is a relatively undiscoverd and beautiful part of France.

Hans, NL – July 2022

Not A Case Of If, But When We'll Return!

5/5

Nadine & Simon were the perfect hosts. Always available but never intrusive.

Founts of local knowledge, recommending some great places to visit and things to do. Especially the cheese & wine tour, you HAVE to do that!

The tents were very spacious and incredibly well equipped and the kingsize  bed exceedingly comfortable

The kitchen had a full set of quality cast iron cookware for use on the fire, (Inner caveman satisfied), also your own fresh herb bed growing next to the kitchen area.

Our private bathroom was spotless with toiletries provided – this is Glamping!

Simon is an excellent chef, we had evening meals on arrival and the evening before departure. French style, four courses including wine, and really well presented & tasty. It was perfectly relaxed and was like having dinner with friends.

We also had the breakfast hampers for the first and last mornings. Excellent selection, really tasty and set us up for the day.

It’s not a case of if, but when we’ll return!

Alan and Claire, UK – June 2023

Awesome Glamping Experience -
We Will Never Forget Your Beautiful Place

5/5

Dear Nadine & Simon, You created and gave us an awesome Glamping experience in a pure and beautiful part of France and you both gave us a very warm welcome.

We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and the climax, the Table d’Hôtes. The dinner you prepared for us was extremely good made with passion with very well choosen wine selections.  You are both very kind people with a very good sense of humor. Time flies having dinner with you in the very best atmosphere!

We were positively surprised by the enormous amount of worth-full things to see and to do

(beautiful places, lakes, castles, gardens, nature, shops, restaurants and more and more). 

We will never forget your beautiful place.

We recommend your Glamping for everybody who loves peace and quiet, exclusivity, has eye for details and want to discover a less known but beautiful part of France

 Arne and Harriët, NL – June 2022

The Best Glamping Stay Ever!

5/5

The tent was incredibly luxurious.  Our breakfast hamper was delivered each morning before we awoke and was full of quality produce. 

We cooked a few nights in the kitchen and cooked a great chilli in the dutch oven on our own firepit – the best experience.  We stayed in September and the weather was fab through the whole two week stay!  

A highlight was seeing the stars through the clear tent roof.

Loved it.  Best glamping stay ever!

Jake, UK – September 2021

A Magical Place

5/5

I can’t say enough good things about my stay at La Prairie Etoilee. Nadine and Simon greeted me with smiles and a warm welcome, made sure I had everything I needed for a comfortable stay and went above and beyond with communication prior to and during my visit.   

Each morning I had beautiful breakfast baskets with fresh, plentiful food and each evening I joined the hosts for excellent dinners and conversation (Simon is a chef).  I loved the incredible star gazing and the blazing campfire. And I slept like a baby in the comfortable warm bed.

This is a magical place to experience authentic France, away from the tourist crowds.

Thank you for such a memorable time. I highly recommend and hope to return.

Patty, Colorado, USA – September 2021

Thoroughly Recommended For A Relaxing Stay!

5/5

“The Starry Meadow” was exactly that! We loved looking at the stars every night with the complimentary binoculars our hosts provided us with.

We had a great breakfast hamper most mornings, which we could cook ourselves in the amply equipped kitchenette and also ate with Simon & Nadine on the evening when they cooked us the table d’hotes menu. 

There were plenty of activities during our two week stay including the tandem bikes (which were a hoot!), art exhibitions nearby and so many incredible walks. Thoroughly recommend this place!

Superb hosts and a very relaxing stay.

Megan, UK – September 2021

Memories To Treasure

5/5

Thank you Simon and Nadine for this much needed weekend break away.  Your warm and friendly welcome melted our hearts.  It is just so calm and peaceful here, we immediately relaxed. 

The tent has a calm and cocooning ambiance , this place is perfect and we have already recommended you to all our friends. 

We will return but until then we have memories to treasure of you and La Prairie Étoilée.

Joseph and Constance, Creuse – September 2021

Everything Is Done To Ensure You Have A Good, Relaxing Stay

5/5

Nadine and Simon welcomed us very warmly. They sent us lots of information on the places to discover, even before arriving; perfect to prepare for our stay. 

The tent is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The kitchen area was perfect and we were able to enjoy a wide variety of breakfasts with good products.

Simon is a very good chef and the dinner was perfect, washed down with regional wines. 

They are very caring.  Everything is done to ensure you have a good, relaxing and comfortable stay while retaining the spirit of camping. We even had great binoculars to look at the stars! 

We recommend ! Thank you both for a wonderful stay.

Océane and Yonas, Paris – August 2021

Brilliant. And So Romantic!

5/5

Such a romantic getaway. Sleep in a luxurious tent with all the comfort you expect from a true glamping experience and we loved the fire! The surroundings are quiet and peaceful.  

Brilliant!  We stayed 4 nights and we wished we’d stayed longer! 

And last but not least: Nadine and Simon are among the best hosts I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting!

We’ll surely be coming back.

Pieter and Linne, Belgium – August 2021

Like Waking Up In A Fairytale

5/5

If you want a romantic and relaxing getaway this is definitely the place to be! We had a wonderful week at La Prairie Étoilée. The tent is really magical, just beautiful and the bed, we slept so well and when we woke it was like waking up in a fairy tale.  

Cooking together on the campfire with the dutch oven was a new experience and we really enjoyed it!! There’s so much in the area to discover by car but best was enjoying a long breakfast (the breakfast baskets are excellent) followed by a swim in the pool or one of the nearby lakes (Nadine and Simon are happy to guide you the best spots!). 

And the cherry on the cake is definitely the table d’hôtes, Simon is a great chef! 

 Everything was wonderful! We loved every minute of our stay!

Anne & Gertjan, Belgium – August 2021

A Little Paridise!

5/5

Nadine and Simon, are quality hosts, so welcoming and warm. They gave us a wonderful stay; we were able to disconnect and fully enjoy old France, nature and the beauties of the Indre and the Creuse Valley. 

The little paradise they have been able to create with the tents, the outdoor kitchen and the small campfire is just so charming; they have a real eye for detail making this getaway is unique and unusual – all one looks for.  

We had a perfect breakfast, lots of choice and we enjoyed cooking ourselves. We would return in a blink of an eye and whole heartedly recommend La Prairie Étoilée. 

Thank you again Nadine and Simon for your kindness and your generosity.

Nath and Léa, Paris – July 2021

5 Stars and Stars in Our Eyes!

5/5

5 Stars and stars in our eyes! A quiet place in the countryside and nature to recharge your batteries away from the city.  We were wowed by, the tent, beautiful,tasteful decor and so comfortable – magnifique! Its like a cocoon in which you feel fabulous. 

Breakfast was amazing.  The hosts, Simon and Nadine have a real sense of hospitality and are very welcoming. 

We loved everything about it – we will come back. 

Thank you again for this great experience.

Magali and Carlos, Paris – July 2021

Some of the photographs on this page were sent to us by our previous guests

Luxury Glamping France

Bask in a little joie de vivre every month

Sign up to become a VIP member and receive a joyous 50€ off your first stay! 

Savourez un peu de joie de vivre

Inscrivez-vous pour devenir membre VIP et recevez 50€ de réduction sur votre premier sejour!