We had the pleasure of welcoming our first guests to La Prairie Étoilée in 2021 and it's always so lovely to hear what a wonderful stay they've had.


Below are a just a few of the reviews and some of the feedback we've been heartened to receive.

You Gave Us An Awesome Glamping Experience - We Will Never Forget Your Beautiful Place

Dear Nadine & Simon, You created and gave us an awesome Glamping experience in a pure and beautiful part of France.Due to our late reservation we know you must have worked extremely hard to get all details in tent, fireplace, kitchen and bathroom in place and to get every square inch inside and outside the tent 100% clean.  And you both gave us a very warm welcome.

We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and the climax, the Table d’Hôtes. The dinner you prepared for us was extremely good made with passion with very well choosen wine selections.  You are both very kind people with a very good sense of humor.

Time flies having dinner with you in the very best atmosphere!We were positively surprised by the enormous amount of worth-full things to see and to do

(beautiful places, lakes, castles, gardens, nature, shops, restaurants and more and more). We will never forget your beautiful place.We recommend your Glamping for everybody who love peace and quiet, exclusivity, has eye for details and

want to discover a less known but beautiful part of France


Arne and Harriët - NL - June 2022

The Best Glamping Stay Ever!

The tent was incredibly luxurious.  Our breakfast hamper was delivered each morning before we awoke and was full of quality produce. 

We cooked a few nights in the kitchen and cooked a great chilli in the dutch oven on our own firepit - the best experience.  We stayed in September and the weather was fab through the whole two week stay!  A highlight was seeing the stars through the clear tent roof.

Loved it.  Best glamping stay ever!


Jake - UK - September 2021

A Magical Place 

I can't say enough good things about my stay at La Prairie Etoilee. Nadine and Simon greeted me with smiles and a warm welcome, made sure I had everything I needed for a comfortable stay and went above and beyond with communication prior to and during my visit.   

Each morning I had beautiful breakfast baskets with fresh, plentiful food and each evening I joined the hosts for excellent dinners and conversation (Simon is a chef).  I loved the incredible star gazing and the blazing campfire. And I slept like a baby in the comfortable warm bed.

This is a magical place to experience authentic France, away from the tourist crowds.

Thank you for such a memorable time. I highly recommend and hope to return.


Patty - Colorado, USA - September 2021

Thoroughly Recommended For A Relaxing Stay!

"The Starry Meadow” was exactly that! We loved looking at the stars every night with the complimentary binoculars our hosts provided us with. We had a great breakfast hamper most mornings, which we could cook ourselves in the amply equipped kitchenette and also ate with Simon & Nadine on the evening when they cooked us the table d’hotes menu.  There were plenty of activities during our two week stay including the tandem bikes (which were a hoot!), art exhibitions nearby and so many incredible walks. Thoroughly recommend this place!

Superb hosts and a very relaxing stay.


Megan - UK - September 2021

Everything Is Done To Ensure You Have A Good, Relaxing Stay

Nadine and Simon welcomed us very warmly. They sent us lots of information on the places to discover, even before arriving; perfect to prepare for our stay. The tent is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The kitchen area was perfect and we were able to enjoy a wide variety of breakfasts with good products. Simon is a very good chef and the dinner was perfect, washed down with regional wines. They are very caring. Everything is done to ensure you have a good, relaxing and comfortable stay while retaining the spirit of camping. We even had great binoculars to look at the stars! We recommend ! Thank you both for a wonderful stay.


Océane and Yonas - Paris - August 2021

Memories To Treasure

Thank you Simon and Nadine for this much needed weekend break away.  Your warm and friendly welcome melted our hearts.  It is just so calm and peaceful here, we immediately relaxed.  The tent has a calm and cocooning ambiance , this place is perfect and we have already recommended you to all our friends.  We will return but until then we have memories to treasure of you and La Prairie Étoilée.


Joseph and Constance, France, September 2021

Brilliant. And So Romantic!

Such a romantic getaway. Sleep in a luxurious tent with all the comfort you expect from a true glamping experience and we loved the fire! The surroundings are quiet and peaceful.  Brilliant!  We stayed 4 nights and we wished we'd stayed longer! And last but not least: Nadine and Simon are among the best hosts I've ever had the pleasure of meeting!

We'll surely be coming back.


Pieter and Linne - Belgium - August 2021

Like Waking Up In A Fairy Tale

If you want a romantic and relaxing getaway this is definitely the place to be! We had a wonderful week at La Prairie Étoilée. The tent is really magical, just beautiful and the bed, we slept so well and when we woke it was like waking up in a fairy tale.  Cooking together on the campfire with the dutch oven was a new experience and we really enjoyed it!! There's so much in the area to discover by car but best was enjoying a long breakfast (the breakfast baskets are excellent) followed by a swim in the pool or one of the nearby lakes (Nadine and Simon are happy to guide you the best spots!). And the cherry on the cake is definitely the table d'hôtes, Simon is a great chef!  Everything was wonderful! We loved every minute of our stay!


Anne & Gertjan - Belgium - August 2021

A Little Paridise!

Nadine and Simon, are quality hosts, so welcoming and warm. They gave us a wonderful stay; we were able to disconnect and fully enjoy old France, nature and the beauties of the Indre and the Creuse Valley. The little paradise they have been able to create with the tents, the outdoor kitchen and the small campfire is just so charming; they have a real eye for detail making this getaway is unique and unusual - all one looks for.  We had a perfect breakfast, lots of choice and we enjoyed cooking ourselves. We would return in a blink of an eye and whole heartedly recommend La Prairie Étoilée. Thank you again Nadine and Simon for your kindness and your generosity.


Nath and Léa - Paris - July 2021

5 Stars and Stars in Our Eyes!

5 Stars and stars in our eyes! A quiet place in the countryside and nature to recharge your batteries away from the city.  We were wowed by, the tent, beautiful,tasteful decor and so comfortable - magnifique! Its like a cocoon in which you feel fabulous.  Breakfast was amazing.  The hosts, Simon and Nadine have a real sense of hospitality and are very welcoming.  We loved everything about it - we will come back. 

Thank you again for this great experience.


Magali and Carlos - Paris - July 2021

A Magical Glamping Experience For Two In France  

  • Just for couples for peace, perfect peace
  • Beautiful, spacious, boutique tents set in serene French countryside 
  • Sumptuous beds for restful sleep and long leisurely lie ins
  • Exclusively yours, bathroom and kitchen/dining facilities 
  • Own campfire for snuggling up by, toasting marshmallows and stargazing!
  • Plunge pool and sunbeds to cool down and chill out on those hot sunny days
  • Licensed table d'hôtes, delicious breakfast hampers, picnics and bbq packs available 
  • Leave the car in the car park, walks and cycle routes from right outside 
  • Within easy reach of lakes for swimming, fishing, kayaking and waterskiing
  • Well placed for exploring The Indre, Centre-Val de Loire Region and nearby Creuse and Cher

ENCHANTING LOCATION

Go off the beaten track.  Discover some of the amazing places to visit and ways to experience the authentic & beautiful Indre.

WHEN WILL YOU STAY?

It's so exciting planning a romantic break away, check availability to see when you could stay!

SERENE SLEEPS

Stay in nature, in style!  Our spacious Lotus Belle tents are beautifully furnished for a comfortable and luxurious stay.

Luxury Glaming In France
Best Places To Visit In Indre


"We were positively surprised by the enormous amount of worth-full things to see and do - beautiful villages, lakes, châteaux, gardens, nature, shops, restaurants and more and more.  We will never forget this beautiful place" - Arne and Harriët

Download Your Complimentary

Guide To Secret France 


The ancient province of Berry is right at the heart of France within the Centre-Val de Loire region.  It's everything you love about France but off the beaten track  


Download your free guide and be introduced to this stunning area.

Discover amazing places to explore in what is, France's best kept secret!